19 Oct 2020

2020 Annual Meeting

The Louisville Annual Meeting features a review of the past year and special presentations by those who serve the pro-life cause locally.

Third Congressional District candidate Rhonda Palazzo inspired us with her pro-life insights and reported that she is at 43% in ground polls, which is the highest ever for an opponent of John Yarmuth. We viewed her TV/YouTube spot, shared below.

Election of Officers

Mary Ann Schubert passes the baton to Cathie Young. For both women, we cannot post enough superlatives to describe their service to RTL of Louisville. Mary Ann will continue on the board as past president. Cathie, formerly our VP, has been an active member of Right to Life for many years and has headed up the Essay Contest and Walk for Life over MANY years.

Cathie practices law in Louisville. She and her husband Dan have five children. She is a member of Ascension Catholic Church.

Our great and sincere thanks to retiring board members Dave Bauscher, Mike Ryan and Jack Ratterman. Without Margie, we all felt someone was missing! She was with us, though, in our hearts and in the Retrospective Video which we enjoyed viewing. Margie has retired.

The new slate of officers and directors is:

Officers for 2021
President: Cathie Young
Vice-President: Dawn Heuglin
Treasurer: Steve Costelle - new on the board
Recording Secretary: Anne Yeiser
Board of Directors
Peggy Boone
Debbie Brown
Dennis Corley
Katie Daly
Lynda DaPonte
Rob Driggers
Janice Gootee
Schu Montgomery, Jr.
Chris O'Toole
Ann Ransdell
Lynn Ray
Mike Ryan
Sean Southard
Mary Ann Schubert, Past President
UPDATE — 01 Feb 2021

New executive director joins RTL of Louisville!

Corey Koellner

Last fall Right to Life of Louisville began an extensive local search for its new executive director. After interviewing several impressive applicants, an offer was made to Louisville native Corey Koellner, and we are pleased to report that he accepted the position, effective February 1st. READ MORE.

Annual General Meeting slides